Tuesday, August 14, 2018

2018 OAD Cancelled

NO OUTDOOR ADVENTURE DAY THIS SEPTEMBER, BUT UNICOI STILL HAS LOTS TO OFFER


GAINESVILLE, Ga. (Aug. 14, 2018) – Each September, Unicoi State Park typically hosts an Outdoor Adventure Day as part of National Hunting and Fishing Day, according to the Georgia Department of Natural Resources. Sadly, the event is cancelled this year due to the tropical storm damage experienced at Unicoi and other Northeast Georgia locations.

Back in late May, Tropical Storm Alberto dumped 14 inches of rain on White County, causing significant issues to infrastructure across the county. Many facilities, including Smithgall Woods, Hardman Farm Trail and Unicoi, experienced damaging effects.

Tropical storm damage at Unicoi included the loss of several pedestrian bridges and the access road leading to the traditional site of the Unicoi Outdoor Adventure Day. While these areas are scheduled for repair, it will not be in time for the September event. Event planners are grateful for their supportive volunteer workforce, and the interest of the public, and look forward to coming back bigger and better in September 2019.  

Planning a trip to Unicoi this fall? No problem. In fact, there are still plenty of available activities for park visitors to enjoy. More info at http://www.unicoilodge.com.

For more information, call the DNR office in Gainesville at 770-535-5498. To check out other exciting National Hunting and Fishing Day events, visit https://georgiawildlife.com/get-involved/nhfday

6 comments:

  1. Hire Best Packers And Movers Mumbai for hassle-free Household Shifting, ***Office Relocation, ###Car Transporation, Loading Unloading, packing Unpacking at affordable ✔✔✔ Price Quotation. Top Rated, Safe and Secure Service Providers who can help you with 24x7 and make sure a Untroubled Relocation Services at Cheapest/Lowest Rate
    Packers And Movers Mumbai

    ReplyDelete
  2. Packers and Movers Pune Provide High Quality ***Household Shifting, Home/Office Relocation, Insurance, Packing, Locading, ###Car Transportation Service Pune and High experiences, Top Rated, Safe and Reliable, Best and Secure Packers and Movers Pune Team List. Get ✔✔✔ Affordable Rate Charts and Compare Quotation and Save Money and Time .
    Packers And Movers Pune

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hire Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd in India for hassle-free Household Shifting, Office Relocation, Car Transportation, Loading Unloading, packing Unpacking at affordable Price Quotation. Top Rated Safe and Secure Service Providers who can help you with 24x7 and make sure a Untroubled Relocation Services at Cheapest/Lowest Rate. Visit More :-
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd
    Movers and Packers Bangalore
    Movers and Packers Gurgaon
    Movers and Packers Indore
    Movers and Packers Kolkata
    Movers and Packers Mumbai
    Movers and Packers Nagpur
    Movers and Packers Ahmedabad
    Manish Packers in Indore
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd Sitemap

    ReplyDelete
  4. Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd as a Services providing company can make all the difference to your Home Relocation experience. Indore based Company which offers versatile solutions, Right team that easily reduce the stress associated with a Household Shifting, Vehicle Transportation. we help things run smoothly and reduce breakages and offer you seamless, Affordable, Reliable Shifting Services, Compare Shifting Charges, Visit :
    Manish Packers and Movers Ptv Ltd @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/
    Packers and Movers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Manish Packers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/manish-packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-gurgaon.html
    Packers and Movers Kolkata @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-kolkata.html
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-mumbai.html
    Packers and Movers Bhopal @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-bhopal.html
    Packers and Movers Nagpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-nagpur.html
    Packers and Movers Raipur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-raipur.html
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-ahmedabad.html

    ReplyDelete